Pumpkin Swirl Brownies

I am SO ready for fall! I absolutely love everything about Autumn; the crisp cool air, the beautiful leaves falling, a cozy fire in the fireplace, roasting marshmallows in our backyard bonfire, wearing comfy jeans and sweaters, and not to mention the food! Fresh crisp juicy apples right off the tree, fresh pressed apple cider, and pumpkin spice anything,….I could go on and on! LOL I’ve been in the mood lately for pumpkin, but also for chocolate….thus a new creation was born; Pumpkin Swirl Brownies. Ohhhh my goodness these are soooooo stinking good! I put mine in the fridge so they would keep longer (ha who was I kidding?!), and it was the best move Ive ever made! These taste just like pumpkin pie but with a brownie crust! Totally the best of both worlds! I think I ate almost the whole pan by myself, but hey, I’m eating for two now right, so it’s ok! These would probably be really tasty with whip cream on the top too! These are definitely on my top fall dessert list now, so Im sure they’ll be made quite often around here! Hope wherever you are it’s starting to cool down, and we can all enjoy some cozy fall weather! Get a great start on it by making these….trust me you’ll be thanking me later! LOL  Enjoy! 🙂

Pumpkin Swirl Brownies (Printable Version)
Pumpkin-swirl-brownies
Ingredients:
4 tablespoons non-dairy butter
1/3 cup dark chocolate chips
1 cup gluten free flour
½ teaspoon xanthan gum
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
3/4 cup + 2 tablespoons sugar
2 large eggs
1/2 tablespoon pure vanilla extract
1/2 cup + 2 tablespoon solid-pack pumpkin
2 tablespoon vegetable oil
1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
1/4 cup chopped walnuts, optional
1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips, optional

Directions:
1.    Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease an 8×8 inch glass baking dish.
2.    Put sugar, eggs, and vanilla in the bowl of an electric mixer fitted with the paddle attachment and beat until well combined.
3.    Beat in the flour, gum, baking powder, and salt in a large bowl; set aside.
4.    Melt chocolate and butter in a heatproof bowl in microwave, stirring occasionally until smooth.
5.    Divide batter between two medium bowls. Stir chocolate mixture into one bowl. In other bowl, stir in pumpkin, oil, and spice.
6.    Pour half the brownie mixture into the pan first and then top with the pumpkin batter. Put spoonfuls of the brownie mixture on top and use a knife to swirl batter. Sprinkle with nuts and chocolate chips, if desired.
7.    Bake until set, 30-35 minutes. Cool on a wire rack.

1 Comment »

  1. […] so I’ll just keep the delicious pumpkin recipes coming! If you haven’t made the pumpkin swirl brownies I posted last you definitely need to! I made them in a mini muffin tin the 2nd time i made them and […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Comment

