Cinna-Mini’s (Gluten and Dairy Free!)

Is it just me, or is time just flying by? I honestly hadn’t even realized that it had been almost 2 weeks since my last post! But…I have been a very busy girl, and it has paid off! It’s official! I finally have all my classes done, my state exam has been passed, I’ve paid my dues, and am now officially a Realtor! Tomorrow is my last day of work in my current job, and Monday I’ll be off and running selling houses! I’m going to apologize in advance, as it’s my first week, AND I’ll be out of town for a work conference most of next week, I’m probably not going to have time to post, much less cook! LOL Unless…….I create something new and exciting for Easter….so stay tuned! Ok, so on to the recipe…this one was SO worth the wait! These sweet, little scrumptious melt-in-your-mouth morsels are now one of my favorites. You all know by now that I have a thing for cinnamon roll anything! These are not only cute and bite size, but they’re actually easier than you think to make.  I will warn you, you better have a sweet tooth cause these are overwhelmingly sweet. You  might think about cutting the brown sugar cinnamon in half if you want less sweet. I have a major sweet tooth and even I could only handle one of these! LOL Alright, lots to do, so hope you give this one a try, have a wonderful Easter, wish me luck on my new adventure, and enjoy! 🙂

Homemade Cinna-Minis (Printable Version)Cinna-Mini's

Ingredients:

1 cup gluten free flour

½ tsp xanthan gum

1 tsp. baking powder

¼ tsp. salt

1/2 cup – ¾ cup almond milk

2/3 cup brown sugar, packed

1 ¼ tsp. cinnamon

3 Tbsp non-dairy butter, softened

For the glaze:

1 cup powdered sugar

1 tablespoon almond milk

½ teaspoon vanilla extract

 

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 400° F. In a small bowl, stir together brown sugar and cinnamon. Set aside. Whisk the flour, gum, baking powder, and salt together in a large bowl. Stir in the milk and mix until just combined. The dough will be soft and moist. On a lightly floured piece of cling wrap, press the dough out into a rectangle that’s roughly 12″x7″. Smear softened butter all over the surface of the dough. Sprinkle the brown sugar-cinnamon mixture evenly over the butter. Starting at one end (one of the 7″ sides), roll the dough up into a tight spiral. Use a sharp knife to cut the roll into small spirals. Place the cinnamon buns into an 8″ or 9″ greased baking pan. Bake for about 12-15 minutes, until the buns turn a faint golden. While the buns are cooling, make the glaze by mixing powdered sugar with milk and vanilla in a small bowl until smooth. Drizzle the glaze over the cinnamon buns and serve immediately.

Leave a Comment

