Crockpot Chicken Fajitas (Gluten & Dairy Free)

Its a beautiful sunny morning and how can you not be in a great mood!? I am so ready for spring! I also have an exciting adventure ahead of me that I’ve been working towards the past month or so, which is why i haven’t posted much lately. I’ve been studying to get my Real Estate Brokers License and working 80+ hour weeks every week is exhausting! LOL So between working 2 jobs and doing classes every-nite…. the new recipes are few and far between these days. Only a few more short weeks though and I’ll be done and hopefully have time for some much needed baking/cooking and recipe sharing! Thank goodness for a helpful hubby and a crockpot! I’ve been resorting to the crockpot lately as it’s such a huge time-saver, and you really can’t mess it up! LOL Slow cooking produces such amazingly delicious food! And this is a great place to start! I  basically took my usual chicken fajita recipe and threw it in the crockpot instead! I have a freezer full of chicken so this worked perfectly! The flavor is wonderful and the best part? There’s plenty of leftovers! YES! Hope you all will give this one a try….wish me luck on my new adventure! Enjoy 🙂

Crockpot Chicken Fajitas (Printable Version)crockpot chicken fajitas

Ingredients:

  • 1-2 lbs chicken breasts or tenders
  • 3 large sweet peppers:

(red, yellow & green), sliced

  • 1 large sweet onion, sliced
  • 2 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp liquid smoke
  • 1/4 tsp ground black pepper
  • 1/4 tsp garlic powder
  • Corn tortillas
  • Toppings: cheese, salsa, sour cream, guacamole, etc.

Directions:

  • Slice onions and peppers, set aside.
  • Mix the lemon juice – garlic powder.
  • Place chicken in crockpot and pour lemon juice mixture over the top.
  • Cover and cook on low 5 hours.
  • After 5 hours, shred up the chicken and add the sliced peppers and onions and cook another 1+ hour.
  • Serve on warm corn tortillas and top with cheese, etc.
Leave a Comment

