Biscuit Crust Pizza (Gluten, Dairy & Yeast Free)

I know, I know…….another pizza recipe! LOL What can i say? I LOVE pizza! And i miss not being able to eat it! I love my little personal pan pizzas, but sometimes I just wanna make a big, doughy-crust pizza! And this one is IT!! It’s seriously amazing…..and amazingly easy to make too! I couldn’t believe how easy….or how tasty it ended up being!! As you can see…..it turned out pretty well! It’s like eating pizza with a cheesy bread crust! YUM! I sprinkled some corn meal on the pizza pan before I laid the crust on it…. and I don’t use sauce, but you can easily tweak this to your ideal pizza by adding whatever toppings you want. But really…..the crust is what makes this pizza! And I’m sure you’ve got all the ingredients right on hand, so go home tonight after work, and make this!! LOL  You’ll never eat yeast pizza dough again! Its so time consuming and really just a pain in the butt to make anyways!! Thank goodness I can’t eat yeast, cause that means I get to eat this one instead!! Give it a try…. I’m thinking you could also simply make cheesy bread out of it too, if you wanted! YAY! I’m so excited for you guys to try this one out!! Enjoy! 🙂

Biscuit Crust Pizza (Printable Version)

Ingredients:

2 cups gluten free flour

1 tsp xanthan gum
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoons Italian seasoning
4 teaspoons baking powder
1/4 teaspoon baking soda
4 tablespoons cold non-dairy butter
3/4 to 1 cup “buttermilk” (almond milk with a squirt of lemon juice)
ND butter, Parmesan, sauce (opt), cheese, and toppings

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 450ºF. Combine the flour, garlic, salt, seasoning, baking powder and soda. Cut in the butter using a pastry blender. Add 3/4 cup buttermilk. Add a tablespoon more at a time until you can mix all the flour in. Take the dough out of the mixing bowl and flatten it and fold it over itself a few times. Pat/press it out to about an 11 inch circle or so. Fold in the edges to create a crust. Top with sauce (opt), cheese, and toppings. Bake for about 15 minutes or until the crust is browned around the edges and the cheese is bubbling. Brush the edges with melted non-dairy butter and sprinkle with Parmesan. Garnish with basil.

1 Comment »

  1. awesome yummm!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Comment

