Peanut Butter Rice Krispie Balls (Gluten & Dairy Free)

Amaaaazing! That’s all i can say about these, well…….almost!!  LOL I do have to mention that I made these prior to my sugar detox, in fact this is what led me there! LOL I think I probably OD’ed on these bad boys! They are seriously addicting! LOL But really, how can you go wrong?! Peanut butter rice krispie treats covered in chocolate and drizzled with MORE peanut butter?!? OMG, I think I died and went to heaven! Considering Im not supposed to have that much sugar OR peanut butter, my stomach went elsewhere! But i like to think it was worth it! Haha. These are really easy to make and are really easy to eat…..well, unless you keep them in the fridge like me, and then they’re actually kinda hard to eat unless you let them sit out and warm up a little before you eat them…..so teeth be warned! LOL  Oh and did I mention gluten AND dairy free?! Yep thats right!!  I think I’m starting to have a Rice Krispies addiction so look forward to some more delicious treats coming your way! Alright, well it’s finally Friday, and I’ve got a whole weekend of baking and blogging ahead of me, so stay tuned and enjoy! 🙂

Peanut Butter Rice Krispie Balls (Printable Version)

Ingredients:

3 cups GF Rice Krispies cereal

Half a bag mini marshmallows

2 tbsp non-dairy butter

1/2 cup peanut butter

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

1 bag Ghirardelli chocolate chips for dipping

Directions:

-Measure out the cereal into a large bowl and set aside.

– In a large microwave-safe bowl, combine the marshmallows, butter, peanut butter, and vanilla.  Melt in the microwave for about 1 minute, and stir until completely smooth.

– Stir in the cereal until well combined.

– Form balls of the rice krispie mixture with your hands. Squeeze hard enough!  Place rolled balls on a wax paper lined cookie sheet and set aside.

– Melt chocolate chips in the microwave in 30 second intervals, stirring thoroughly between each round, until chocolate is completely smooth.  Dip each rice krispie ball in the chocolate.  Return the chocolate covered treat to the lined cookie sheet to allow the chocolate to set.

– Drizzle with melted peanut butter and place balls in fridge.

Leave a Comment

