Zucchini Brownies (Gluten & Dairy Free)

OK so I know its been awhile since I last posted…..and i apologize! Its been crazy hectic working on the kitchen and then we went on vacation…. Vegas baby! LOL It was a blast….but it sure felt good to get home! And back to a working kitchen! I’ll give you a little kitchen update real quick….I have cabinets, and counters and plumbing!! And I got a lot of my stuff moved back in! YAY!! Still waiting on some cabinets so I’ll have a center island soon, but its useable! Now I’ve been wanting to cook up a storm! Got lots of catching up to do! LOL I got to try some new restaurants out while we were there…so I’ll give you a little review. I’ve gotta say……my new fave place is Outback Steakhouse!! omg…..their honey mustard sauce is to die for!! I’ve already got my copycat recipe, and its on the menu for tonight…..so stay tuned! LOL  They actually have a gluten free menu, which is nice. We also ate at PF Changs, which has a gluten free menu, and it was soooo good too! The other places we ate were Hardrock cafe, which they made what i wanted how i wanted it. I wasn’t impressed with Planet Hollywood, but we went to the Rainforest Cafe in the MGM hotel, and the chef came out and personally talked to me, which was awesome! It was really delicious too! The only bad thing was we didn’t have a way to keep leftovers! I felt so bad wasting so much food, cause I don’t eat a whole lot at once, and it was all so yummy! Anyways… lets get on to the recipe already! These brownies are a-maz-ing! LOL Seriously this is the second batch Ive made in a week and I still didn’t end up getting a picture so i had to borrow this one! LOL They are so moist and fudgy and full of chocolatey goodness! (I’m a chocoholic if ya couldn’t tell!) But i don’t feel too bad cause its got a healthy “secret” ingredient….yup that’s right….zucchini! Which are overrunning my garden as we speak! This one is definitely a keeper! I hope you’ll like it as much as i do! Enjoy and stay tuned…cause I’m back with plenty more to come! LOL 🙂

Zucchini Brownies (Printable Version)

Ingredients:
1 egg
2 tsp vanilla
1 cup sugar
1/4 cup vegetable oil
1 cup GF flour

½ tsp xanthan gum
1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
1 1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
1 tsp instant espresso coffee
2 cups shredded zucchini
1/2 cup mini chocolate chips

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees and spray a 8×8 in square pan with non stick cooking spray.

Combine the egg, vanilla, sugar, and oil in a large bowl until combined.

Add the flour, gum, cocoa, baking soda, salt, espresso, zucchini & chocolate chips.

Pour into pan and bake for 35-45 minutes or until a few moist crumbs stick to a tooth pick.

Leave a Comment

