Pancake Squares (Gluten & Dairy Free)

Ok, so this is going to be one of the easiest (and tastiest!) things you’ll ever bake! I love breakfast…. but some mornings, ya just don’t have time for anything fancy! Like Monday mornings….at least for me! LOL They are the WORST and they kind of carry over to well…every morning for me!!  Im always running late, no matter how hard i try or how early i get up! But….I know that breakfast is the most important meal of the day! That combined with my love of breakfast food….and my constant lateness factor…. led me to these yummy pancake squares! I have to say….these are absolutely perfect because you can mix it up in no time flat and then stick it in the oven and go jump in the shower. When you get out…viola! Breakfast is ready! Just a forewarning here: If you’re like me in the mornings, you’re frantically tryin to scarf down these delicious pancakes and get ready at the same time, which usually just ends up with me, a big sticky mess, with syrup in my hair! LOL  No seriously! Haha. That said…ahh I’m running late and gotta get ready for work! I hope you give these a try! They really are just pancakes….in squares! LOL And no need to stand over them impatiently waiting for them to be flipped on the griddle and done already so you can just EAT them! And the best part (other than the quick and easy part!) is that they are both gluten and dairy free too! So…. Enjoy! 🙂

Pancake Squares (Printable Version)

Ingredients:
3/4 cup almond milk
2 Tbsp oil
1 large egg
1 Tbsp sugar
1 cup GF flour

¼ tsp xanthan gum
2 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 F.  Lightly grease an 8×8 baking dish.  In a large mixing bowl, beat together milk, oil and egg.  Add sugar, baking powder and salt, then gradually beat the flour and gum in. Pour batter into prepared pan. Bake for 20-25 minutes.

Leave a Comment

