Pineapple Chicken Pizza (Gluten, Dairy & Yeast Free)

For some reason Ive been craving pizza lately. And I like to try new kinds……as you can tell by my last few pizza posts! Ive got a few more up my sleeve, but this one i just had to share cause its so darn tasty! I LOVE pineapple chicken……and I had a nice fresh pineapple, so I thought….why not just make a pineapple chicken pizza?! I had just bought some applewood-flavored liquid smoke too, so I gave that a try…….the flavor of this pizza is amazing!! I used real cheese, but to make it dairy free, just use soy cheese. These reheat really well too……mmmm can’t wait for lunch leftovers today! And i just have to say it…….again…..i LOVE my mini tart pans!! They make the crust SOOO much better!! And then they’re also portion controlled! LOL  The kitchen is coming along……I should have some photos up soon……which means a bake-a-thon is in the works!! YAY!! I can’t WAIT! Got any pizza suggestions or requests, let me know! Im always up for trying new things!! Enjoy! 🙂

Pineapple Chicken Pizza (Printable Version)

Ingredients:

Pizza Crust:

1 1/3 cup GF Bisquick

½ cup water

1/3 cup oil

2 eggs

Cooking spray
Chicken:

2 chicken breasts, cut into 1-inch pieces

Applewood-flavored Liquid Smoke

Chicken broth

Toppings:

1 cup grated mozzarella cheese
1/2 cup grated cheddar cheese

¼ c crumbled bacon bits
½ cup diced fresh pineapple
2 green onions, chopped

¼ cup diced sweet red pepper

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 425 degrees. Mix crust ingredients in medium bowl. Spray 6 mini tart pans and spread crust evenly into pans. Bake 10 minutes. Meanwhile cook the chicken in the chicken broth and liquid smoke until cooked through. Top with the cheddar cheese, then the chicken, bacon, pineapple, peppers, onions and mozzarella cheese. Bake for another 10 minutes, until all the cheese is melted and the crust is golden brown.

Leave a Comment

