Honey Sesame Chicken w/ Garlic Ginger Noodles (Gluten, Dairy & Soy Free)

OMG! Seriously…..that about sums this meal up! I couldn’t believe how good it was, especially for not having soy sauce in it! This has got to be one of the quickest, easiest meals ever! It takes like 15 minutes, maybe! The chicken was so tender and had a nice sweet flavor, and it mixed really well with the garlic ginger noodles! I keep seeing all these recipes for yaki-soba noodles and I was like…I WANT THAT!! So I just kinda made up my own by throwing stuff in, which is why there are no measurements for the pasta. Its totally made to suit your taste. Mine was perfect (for me!) as it had a slightly sweet, yummy garlic-ginger taste and the Sraracha added just enough kick in the aftertaste! You can also use fresh chives or green onions, but I was lazy and just used the dried ones. I think next time I’ll also add some shredded carrots to the pasta as well! Give it a little something more. I’m so glad that I finally got around to tryin this…..Ive been meaning to for awhile, and there’s been this little birdie who keeps reminding me to do it (haha you know who you are!!) so thank you for the push! This one is definitely a keeper!! Give it a try and enjoy! 🙂

Honey Sesame Chicken (Printable Version)

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb chicken, cut into strips
  • 2 Tbsp sesame seeds
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1 cup chicken broth

Directions:

Put chicken into a frying pan with the chicken broth and cook until the chicken is nearly cooked through.

Pour in the honey and cook until browned. Add sesame seeds and stir well.

 

Garlic Ginger Noodles

Ingredients:

  • GF Spaghetti Noodles
  • Ground ginger
  • Garlic powder
  • Sesame oil
  • Honey
  • Salt
  • Sriracha
  • Chicken broth
  • Dried chives

Directions:

Cook pasta according to package directions. Add the rest of the ingredients and cook, stirring until thickened. Top with sesame chicken and sprinkle with chives.

 

4 Comments »

  1. Tera Davis Said:

    Can’t wait to make this! That little birdie sounds awesome so I’m glad she was around 🙂

  2. mydearbakes Said:

    Thanks for sharing! Really hope I can do something like that! =)

    • NutMeg Said:

      It’s really simple to make!! Good luck! 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Comment

