Thai Pineapple Fried Rice (Gluten, Dairy & Soy Free)

So 2 weeks ago I posted about the amazing food I had at Mai Thai! I finally got around to making my own version because it was just so darn tasty, I just had to have more! LOL We got some of the cabinets in and the plywood down for the counters this weekend, which meant that i actually had some counter space to work on!! It felt so great being back in the kitchen again! I’ve got the fridge stocked and some new recipes to try for this week! This amazing stir fry is full of flavor! Its unique because its got fruit and nuts in it as well as  vegetables. The zing depends on how  much Sriracha you put in. I don’t like too much spice, but a teaspoon or two is just right for me. Feel free to add more tho! Not only is this gluten and dairy free, its also soy free, which you cant seem to find at a restaurant! It makes alot too! It filled up both shells plus another 2 cup container. I attempted to eat this with chopsticks cause its more fun that way but I’m not very good at it, plus its so good a fork makes for faster eating! LOL Anyhow, hope you give this one a try! Enjoy! 🙂

Oh yeah… my kitchen update! We made some progress this weekend!! Like i said we got the cabinets in….I got all the trim work painted. Then a long trip to Home Depot and we got our cabinet hardware, backsplash and blinds picked out! Its sure nice having blinds up again! Especially since it was 105 degrees today! LOL Its looking SO good! Once we get a little more done I’ll post some pix but for now Im just happy I can cook again! As you can see……I went all out! 🙂

Thai Pineapple Fried Rice (Printable Version)

 Ingredients

1 whole fresh pineapple

¼ c oil

1 tsp minced garlic

1 lb chicken, chopped

3 cups cooked, cold jasmine rice

2 Tbsp brown sugar

1 -2 tsp sriracha

½ tsp salt

½ cup each of: frozen peas & carrots, cashews, raisins, shredded coconut, chopped sweet peppers

1 tsp sesame oil

2-3 green onions, sliced

2 eggs

Directions:

Cut the pineapple in half and hollow out each side. Chop up the fruit and set both the shells and fruit aside. Heat the oil in a large skillet or wok over med-high heat. Cook the chicken and garlic until chicken is cooked through. Stir in the rice, seasonings and extras, including the pineapple chunks, and stir fry for 10 minutes. Meanwhile, cook the eggs, scrambling and add to fried rice. Drizzle the sesame oil and stir in the green onions. Spoon into the pineapple shells and top with green onions.

Leave a Comment

