Baked Spaghetti Cups (GF)

Plain ole spaghetti gets pretty boring…so why not spice it up by turning it into these delicious and cute little baked cups?! They go great with my super yummy cheddar herb biscuits and a salad! There are lots of other options with these too. You could try using Alfredo sauce or even cream of mushroom soup, like in my  baked spaghetti casserole recipe. I pretty much just made these for my husband because I can’t have tomatoes….but it killed me not being able to eat them because they smelled and looked SOO good! I’m thinking I’m gonna have to give in and order some Nomato sauce! Anyone try that before?! You could also stick some chopped/shredded veggies in there… try different kinds of cheese…etc. Anyhow, these certainly got a great rating from hubs, so if he loved them (and he’s kind of a picky eater, hehe, love you hun!!) then you probably will too!! I’m also a picky eater but not by choice… its forced by allergies……and it sucks! LOL! I have to eat vicariously through others!  Speaking of picky eating…..tomorrow is St Patrick’s Day, and I’m definitely not a traditional St Patrick’s Day eater, even though I’m Irish (ironic isn’t it?!) I don’t like lamb or Guinness or corned beef and cabbage, but I do have some (hopefully) great recipes I’ll be posting in the next couple days! So get your Italian on with this recipe today, and have a great St Patty’s Day tomorrow! Enjoy! 🙂

Baked Spaghetti Cups (Printable Version)

Ingredients:

8 oz gluten free spaghetti, cooked

½ lb ground beef, turkey or sausage

1/2 cup Parmesan cheese

2 eggs

1 to 1 ½ cups marinara sauce

1 tsp dried oregano

1 tsp dried basil

1/2 tsp salt

Directions:

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees F and grease 12 muffin cups.

In a large skillet on med-high heat, cook and crumble meat, then drain. Add in sauce and heat for a few minutes, then set aside.

In a separate bowl, combine eggs, Parmesan cheese, salt, oregano, basil, and pasta. Stir to combine, then add to sauce and mix. Using tongs, place enough noodles in a muffin cup to fill it.  Twist the pasta as you are placing it in each cup.

Bake for 25-30 minutes or until the tops are starting to brown. Let sit for 5 minutes, then use a knife to run around the edges of each muffin cup before removing from pan. Sprinkle with Parmesan cheese.

 

2 Comments »

  1. Eddie Said:

    Good recipe, but in oven temp. line…who would know that the “F” is for the temp….not meaning “F”lour and grease pan.

    • NutMeg Said:

      As far as I’m aware you always just put an F for Fahrenheit or C for Celsius after the temperature. I would specify if it was flour….sorry for the confusion! Hope you gave them a try! 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Comment

