Roasted Potato Wedges & Homemade Ranch Dip (Gluten & Dairy Free!)

Somewhere in my distant memory I have this vague recollection of creamy ranch dressing.  I remember how I used to put Ranch dressing on everything! I also remember getting really bad indigestion after eating ranch dressing! That’s probably because of the buttermilk…since I’m allergic to milk and didn’t realize it! LOL! But now that I know…. I realized how much I miss ranch! So I set out to find a gluten free AND dairy free ranch dressing/dip. Found one! And OMG it tastes amazing! Its incredible paired with sweet little crunchy baby carrots, or these delicious roasted potato wedges! Yum! You can thin it down if needed with more almond milk to make a great creamy salad dressing too! If I could have pizza….trust me I’d be dipping it in this ranch sauce! Now I’m thinking of all the things that I can make that will utilize this fabulous dip! Got any suggestions?! Let me know! LOL. In the meantime though… give these a try! The wedges are super yummy with or without the ranch. They make a nice complementary side dish or have em just for a snack! Enjoy! 🙂

Roasted Potato Wedges (Printable Version)

Ingredients:
2 large Yukon Gold potatoes

1 tbsp vegetable oil

1/4 tsp paprika

Salt and pepper to taste

 Dash of Parsley flakes

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 425F.  Wash and scrub the potatoes well. Cut potatoes into wedges and place in a large bowl. Add oil, paprika, salt, pepper and parsley and mix well to coat thoroughly. Spread the wedges, side down, on a baking sheet lined with foil. Bake in the oven 15 minutes, turning potatoes, and bake for another 15 minutes.

Gluten & Dairy Free Ranch Dressing/Dip (Printable Version)

Ingredients

1 cup regular or lite Mayo
1/4 cup almond milk with a dash of lemon juice
1/2 tsp. dried Parsley
1/2 tsp dried Chives
1/2 tsp. dried Dill
1/4 tsp. Garlic Powder
1/4 tsp. Onion Powder
1/8 tsp. Sea Salt
1/8 tsp. Black Pepper

Directions

  1. Combine all ingredients in a medium bowl.
  2. Store in an airtight container in the refrigerator for up to a week.

Makes 1 cup

2 Comments »

  1. laurenc0812 Said:

    omg… dairy-free RANCH!?!?!

    Thank you.

    • NutMeg Said:

      You’re welcome! I know right?! I missed my ranch….but now, we’re both set!! Enjoy! 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Comment

