Party Mix

I’m trying to stay away from sugar, and attempting to follow a yeast-free (or as much as possible) diet, and with my sweet tooth, I’m finding it extremely hard! I’m substituting sweet for salty, and since I’m not a big cereal for breakfast person, this is a great snack! I realize that the bagel chips DO have yeast in them…..but i JUST found these at Walmart, so I had to buy a box! Sometimes I’ll use the gluten free pretzels, but those have soy in them, and yeast too….just depends on what I’m in the mood for. Usually these “extras” end up in the bottom of the bag and all the cereal is gone! LOL! I’m also not eating peanuts, as I have a slight peanut allergy, so I stick to cashews, but feel free to use mixed nuts instead! With the Super Bowl approaching, if I even end up watching it, at least I’ll have something to eat! I was really excited to learn the Lea & Perren’s Worcestershire sauce is not only gluten free, its also soy free now! YAY for those of us with sensitivities! You can’t really go wrong with this recipe! Mix it up and enjoy! 🙂

Gluten, Dairy & Soy Free Party Mix (Printable Version)

Ingredients:

4 cups corn chex cereal

4 cups rice chex cereal

1 cup cashew pieces (or mixed nuts)

1 cup gluten free bagel chips

6 Tablespoons non dairy, soy free butter

2 1/2 Tablespoons Worcestershire sauce

1  Tablespoon lemon juice

1/2 teaspoon garlic salt

1/2 teaspoon onion salt

Directions:

Heat oven to 250°F. In large bowl, mix cereals, nuts and bagel chips; set aside. Melt butter in microwave, stir in seasonings. Pour over cereal mixture and mix until evenly coated. Bake 45 minutes, stirring every 15 minutes. Cool in pan. Store in airtight container.

Leave a Comment

