Chicken Bliss!

Mmmm!  Chicken Parmesan the speedy way! I always forget about my cool kitchen gadgets that I have stashed away! But now that I’ve remembered my wonderful George Foreman with removable plates, I’m hooked! Its amazing how quickly things cook using a GF grill! A piece of chicken….6-8 minutes and viola! Done! I will admit, I did cheat a little on my diet and have just the teenist bit of grated Parmesan cheese, but it was totally worth it! This recipe is not only tasty, its quick and easy! Throw some chicken on the grill and boil your pasta….heat up some marinara sauce and bam! You’ve got a great home-cooked meal in 15 minutes! The photo I took is of my husbands meal! I don’t do tomatoes or that much cheese, well….really that much food at all either! This recipe is also easily adaptable as to how much you want to make! So give it a try and enjoy! I’ve got another great chicken recipe up my sleeve for dinner tonight hopefully! So stay tuned! 🙂

Chicken Parmesan (Printable Version)

Ingredients:

  • Boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • Rice milk
  • GF breadcrumbs mixed with Italian seasoning
  • Marinara or spaghetti sauce
  • GF spaghetti
  • Parmesan cheese

Directions:

  1. Cook pasta as directed on package. While it’s cooking, cook the chicken.
  2. Place each breast between two sheets of plastic wrap and pound it to until it’s 1/4 inch in thickness.
  3. In a bowl, mix breadcrumbs and Italian seasoning. Pour rice milk into another bowl.
  4. Dip the chicken breasts into the rice milk and then into the breadcrumbs until it is covered on both sides.
  5. On medium or high heat, grill the chicken with your George Foreman Grill for 6-10 minutes or until thermometer reads 180 F.
  6. Take out the chicken from the grill and place on cooked pasta.
  7. Pour a coat of warm marinara sauce over the chicken.
  8. Sprinkle with Parmesan cheese & parsley
Leave a Comment

