Cherry Chocolate Cake (Gluten & Dairy Free!)

Happy Birthday to me! LOL  And YES, I did make my own birthday cake…. but this is the quickest, easiest cake you will ever make! And…the taste?! omg…. it’s unbelievably delicious. Moist, chocolatey goodness with bits of cherry in, well, almost every bite! haha. Fair warning though….this cake is super addicting….I’m pretty sure I ate like, half of it just by myself…. maybe my birthday wish should have been for a calorie free bday cake?! Hehe. I really did have a great birthday…. which has been extended through out an amazing weekend (thanks honey ♥), and will finish up tonight with a family dinner! Hmm…. I am NOT the one cooking……so Im curious what I’ll be eating!?! Guess only time will tell though right?! Anyhow…. thought I’d share this with you really quick…..another busy week ahead of me, but I’ll try harder to get some more posts up! I’ve got a whole stack of recipes just sitting here waiting to be added to my blog!  Enjoy! 🙂
 
Cherry Chocolate Cake (Printable Version)

Ingredients:

3 eggs

1 pkg GF Devil’s Food cake mix

1 can (21 oz) cherry pie filing

1/3 c vegetable oil

Directions:

Heat oven to 350 F. Grease & flour a rectangular pan, 13 by 9 by 2 in. Beat eggs in large bowl. Stir in cake mix (dry), cherry pie filling & oil, till blended. Spread in pan. Bake 35-40 min or till toothpick comes out clean. Cool completely. Cover with chocolate frosting.  Store covered in refrigerator.

2 Comments »

  1. Megan Said:

    Hi there! I think I might have made your recipe in the past. Did you happen to use Betty Crocker GF cake mix? Thanks!

    • NutMeg Said:

      Yes, I used the betty crocker chocolate cake mix gluten free. Ive found that is the tastiest brand of GF cake mix. 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Comment